IN DEFENSE OF VELVEETA

A lot of people bad mouth Velveeta cheese because they don’t think it’s really cheese.  But it clearly states on the label that it’s a “Pasteurized Prepared Cheese Product”.

Hello!  Cheese it that third word there!

I mean if it said, “Pasteurized Prepared Yellow Product”, well, then it might not really be cheese.

And just look at the ingredients:
MILK, WATER, MILKFAT, WHEY, MILK PROTEIN CONCENTRATE, WHEY PROTEIN CONCENTRATE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, CONTAINS LESS THAN 2% OF SALT, CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, LACTIC ACID, SORBIC ACID AS A PRESERVATIVE, SODIUM ALGINATE, SODIUM CITRATE, ENZYMES, APOCAROTENAL (COLOR), ANNATTO (COLOR), CHEESE CULTURE

See?  Baby, that’s cheese, pure and simple!
My favorite way to enjoy this “product” is to just take a big ole quivering slice, pop it in my mouth and chew.  Mmm, Mmm!
And now they sell even healthier forms of Velveeta.
I bet if you picked out all the broccoli, it wouldn’t taste half bad!
3 Responses

  1. I love Velveeta. I don't care for the diarrhea afterward, but I do love a good Velveeta dip.

  2. Is Velveeta low carb? If so I'm down for a Velveeta party.

  3. I wonder how much corn is in it?

Leave a Reply

