PROJECT RUNWAY

I am a man. I love tools. I love football and baseball and basketball. I like John Wayne and movies with guns and car chases.

And I watch Project Runway.

There. I’ve said it.

Project Runway is a TV show where a group of designers compete to see who can make the best dress. No, you did not get that wrong. I watch it and I like it. I am a manly man and I watch Project Runway.

Don’t make me say it again!

I don’t know why I like it. I mean, it is a competition with a group of women and men – men who probably don’t like John Wayne and movies with guns and cars chases – who try to design the best dress. You may question the manliness of the men who compete but they are manly men indeed. I mean, come on, they go on TV and make dresses!

Are YOU man enough to do that, you sissy?

Now I know some of you may think that a guy who watches Project Runway may not be as manly as say, as guy who doesn’t watch Project Runway but you are wrong and obviously have some deep problems concerning you’re own manhood.

That last run-on sentence there is what a psychologist would call “justification”.

Whatever!

Project Runway is hosted by Heidi Klum. Heidi is a well known swimsuit and lingerie model and a semi-pro basketball player. Well, she’s not a semi-pro basketball player but being a lingerie model more than makes up for that.

She is also quite manly for a model. I mean, look at the picture. Could you play round ball in those heels?

I think not!

So that’s another, more manly reason I watch Project Runway:

Heidi Klum.

And there is a co-host named Tim Gunn. Now I can safely say the Tim is not your typical manly man. He knows way too much about fashion and I doubt he ever owned either a pickup truck or a bowling ball. He’s kind of the coach for the designers. He gives the old “Win one for the Gipper” speech. He’s like Knute Rockne or Vince Lombardi motivating his team.

I mean when Tim says “Make it work” or “Carry on!”, you know it’s crunch time for our designers!

Tim IS the man!

Well that’s all I’m going to say about watching Project Runway. If you think less of me as a man because of that, that’s your problem.

You’re the one with issues!

Did I mention that Heidi Klum is the host?

One Response

  1. You and Ken are two peas in a pod.

Leave a Reply

